NaNoWriMo and the Lockdown

Today is the first day of National Novel Writing Month. Tens of thousands of writers around the world are taking the challenge to put 50,000 words (or more) on paper in thirty days. I did it in 2010 and succeeded, and I’m back at it again today.

So if I’m not as responsive as I usually am online, please understand. I’ll be back real soon. In the meantime, I’m locking myself in the castle so I can work, making exceptions only for meals my husband will prepare (whew!) and the gym.

Oh, and Downton Abbey, of course.

About Tricia Pimental

Brooklyn-born Tricia Pimental moved to Portugal in 2012, where she found rural life so idyllic she wrote a piece for the Living the Dream section of International Living Magazine. Today she serves as their Portugal Correspondent. The former actress and Toastmaster has written three award-winning books: Rabbit Trail: How a Former Playboy Bunny Found Her Way, Slippery Slopes, and A Movable Marriage. Other writing credits include two travel books for International Living: The Old-World Charms of Portugal and Escape to Portugal, and a 15-part video series entitled Portugal 101. Tricia has discovered one of the best parts about living in Europe is the ability to sample the culture (especially all that food and beverage) of many countries via road trips. She and her husband Keith—and their intrepid Maltese, Carson—have traveled through Spain, France, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Denmark, and more, as well as Ireland, Eastern Europe, Russia, and the Baltic States. After renting in various regions of the country, Tricia and Keith now own a quinta in central Portugal. She blogs at www.triciapimental.com.
This entry was posted in The Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NaNoWriMo and the Lockdown

  1. Pingback: NaNoWriMo « Morningside Drive

  2. Ninette Bravo says:

    Sounds like FUN!!! I’m rooting for you 🙂

  3. You GO, Gal! And my compliments to Keith for participating and supporting in your individual freedoms that you two share. Irene and I have a similar relationship, as you must know. Ain’t LIFE GRAND?!?!!

    My video book trailer is out on YouTube, Twitter, etc., but it needs to be significantly modified.

Leave a comment