Calendar Girl

In lieu of a traditional holiday newsletter (which I traditionally don’t send),  I’ve written a brief recap of my 2012, to be sung to the tune of Neil Sedaka‘s “Calendar Girl“.

“January: My daughter had her own,

February: Skied the slopes right near our home.

March: Met the Bunnies for New Orleans fun,

April: Spent the season’s end on every run.

Yeah, yeah, my heart’s in a buzz,  I love, I love, I love, I love the year that just was, every day, every day, of this year.

May: Maybe we will make a major change:

June: Sold our house, for us that wasn’t strange…

July: Took a tour of the Pacific Northwest,

August: On to Michigan, Petoskey’s best.

Yeah, yeah, my heart’s in a buzz,  I love, I love, I love, I love the year that just was, every day, every day, of this year.

September: Moved to Portugal without a care,

October: Spent my birthday picking grapes with flair.

November: Skied in Pyrenees in mountains grand,

December: I was married twenty years to my man!

Yeah, yeah, my heart’s in a buzz,  I love, I love, I love, I love the year that just was, every day, every day, of this year.”

Formigal Keith's Closeup of MeWishing every one of you love and a happy, healthy, and blessed 2013.

About Tricia Pimental

Born in Brooklyn, New York, Tricia Pimental's second memoir, A Movable Marriage, has received 5 Star reviews from both Epic Book Quest and Readers' Favorite. It's available on Amazon in both Kindle (amzn.to/1RtRBwp) and print (amzn.to/1OiGlUU) versions. She is also the author of two Royal Palm Literary Award Competition-honored books: Rabbit Trail: How a Former Playboy Bunny Found Her Way, and Slippery Slopes. Other work has appeared in International Living Magazine; A Janela, the quarterly magazine of International Women in Portugal; and anthologies compiled by the Florida Writers Association and the National League of American Pen Women. A member of the Screen Actors Guild-American Federation of Television and Radio Artists and a former Toastmaster, Ms. Pimental resides in Portugal. She can be reached at www.triciapimental.com and on Twitter @Tricialafille.
This entry was posted in Seasonal Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Calendar Girl

  1. S says:

    MT – I just love this! Makes me smile!!! What a year, indeed!! xoxoxox

  2. For everyone! XO

  3. Ninette Bravo says:

    Not only a memorable year but a melodic one too…that was fun reading. Happy 2013 and more!

  4. A beautiful recapitulation of YOUR year, Tricia. Now, tell us about Keith! What creative deviltry has HE been up to?

    Both of you have a wonderful, happy, healthy New Year.

    Weldon & Serene Irene, his Bawdy House Queen (now out of the woods).

  5. Everyone knows that he was the driving force between selling the house, driving all over the country, moving to Portugal. So he’s present in it all… 🙂 Glad to hear the Irene report!

  6. Rr says:

    Absolutely adorable!

    Lynne Buckie Baker

Leave a Reply

